Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Sparrow Being Sparrow

ebook
An endearingly energetic fourth grader takes on the big job of finding new homes for her neighbor's seven cats in this heartwarming illustrated middle grade novel for fans of Patricia MacLachlan and Sharon Creech.
Sparrow Robinson loves to dance and leap around. She loves cats. She has a million questions about the world, and she's not afraid to ask them. But she's just moved to a new town and a new school, and her busy parents have no time for her to get "carried away." Suddenly, she feels totally out of place.

Sparrow's favorite thing in all this newness is her neighbor, Mrs. LaRose, who has seven cats and always has cookies and lemonade to share. But after Mrs. LaRose breaks her hip, she decides to move into assisted living—where the cats aren't allowed! Sparrow has to help.

Determined to find new homes for the cats, Sparrow forgets about her own troubles—but her quest just might be the key to Sparrow finding a home for herself in this town, too.

Expand title description text
Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:2-3

An endearingly energetic fourth grader takes on the big job of finding new homes for her neighbor's seven cats in this heartwarming illustrated middle grade novel for fans of Patricia MacLachlan and Sharon Creech.
Sparrow Robinson loves to dance and leap around. She loves cats. She has a million questions about the world, and she's not afraid to ask them. But she's just moved to a new town and a new school, and her busy parents have no time for her to get "carried away." Suddenly, she feels totally out of place.

Sparrow's favorite thing in all this newness is her neighbor, Mrs. LaRose, who has seven cats and always has cookies and lemonade to share. But after Mrs. LaRose breaks her hip, she decides to move into assisted living—where the cats aren't allowed! Sparrow has to help.

Determined to find new homes for the cats, Sparrow forgets about her own troubles—but her quest just might be the key to Sparrow finding a home for herself in this town, too.

Expand title description text